Posts tagged mp3

Bury Our Friends [Lyric Video]

Sleater-Kinney have announced the release of a new album called No Cities to Love ,out on January 19 via Sub Pop. Watch the lyric video for new track “Bury Our Friends” featuring Miranda July and download the song for free here

Your eyes

Majical Cloudz have shared “Your Eyes,” a beautiful song they recorded in 2011 and played live many times, but one they’ve never released before. Download “your Eyes” for free here and read what the band writes about the song below: 

"Over the last five weeks we have had some of the best experiences we have ever had as a band. A lot of it still feels unreal. We played 20 shows with Lorde. We met an uncountable number of people at the shows and played for even more. We did it all with a crew of 4 people in a minivan. How did this happen?

As a thank you we are giving away this song, “Your Eyes”. I originally recorded it in 2011, and when Matt and I started playing shows together as Majical Cloudz this was always part of the set. It’s kind of a relic of the earliest period of our life as a band, so if you are finding out about us for the first time in the wake of our tour with Lorde, this will take you back to the beginning of our music-making days together. We made this new version just before we left on tour, so in one sense it is old and in another sense it is new.

It has been great meeting all of you. We will be touring the USA again soon, and in the meantime we are working on a bunch of new music.”

  • 13,376 plays

Source SoundCloud / Majical Cloudz

Death To Fascism [Labrador Records]

The Radio Dept. release their first new song in four years just in time for the Swedish elections. The title ”Death to Fascism” is probably self-explanatory.In the words of Yugoslavian partisan freedom fighter Stjepan Filipović “Smrt fasizmu, sloboda narodu” (Death to Fascism, freedom to the people).

Free Download Here.

  • 50,852 plays

Source SoundCloud / Labrador Records

Their Bodies in a Fog [Full Album Stream]

Arrange is the recording alias of 21-year-old Malcom Lacey, from Portland, OR. “Their Bodies in a Fog” , is arrange’s third full length LP and the first release for New York City by way of Toronto based record label Orchid Tapes. Listen above and free download it here via soundcloud.

  • 0 plays

Source SoundCloud / arrange

Give Us A Kiss 

Nick Cave is the subject of a new film called 20,000 Days on Earth, a doc(moc)umentary about Cave’s life. The movie directed by Iain Forsyth and Jane Pollard, will be in theaters on September 19. Today we can hear “Give Us A Kiss” , a new song taken from the soundtrack along with a live version of "Jubilee Street", both songs are available for free on soundcloud and will be released on a limited edition 10” on November 10.

Watch the trailer Here.

  • 0 plays

Source SoundCloud / Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds

The One I Know [Kobalt]

Following "Dripping" and “No More Honey”Blonde Redhead have shared another new track called “The One I Know”, taken from their new album Barragán ,out September 2 via Kobalt. Download it for free here

  • 119 plays

Source SoundCloud / Blonde Redhead (Official)

p u l l (may15) [Secret Songs]

Baltimore-based producer Sam Ray aka Ricky Eat Acid has released a new single titled “p u l l (may15)” via Ryan hemsworth's Secret Song Label, the song is available for free on Soundcloud.

  • 0 plays

Source SoundCloud / SECRET SONGS

Iroquois [Track and Field records]

"Iroquois" is Cemeteries' contribution for Track and Fields Records summer compilation cassette, out July 29. Free Download on Soundcloud.

  • 0 plays

Source SoundCloud / Cemeteries

Amps, Drugs, Mellotron [Kranky/Paper Bag]

Experimental producer Tim Hecker has contributed to the Adult Swim singles series, with a new version of “Amps,Drugs,Mellotron” taken from last year’s excellent LP “Virgins”. Free Download on Soundcloud.

[Virgins is out now via Kranky/Paper Bag]

  • 0 plays

Source SoundCloud / Adult Swim Singles

Fact Mix 447

This week’s FACT mix is a long-awaited session from Forest Swords. Stream/Download it via Soundcloud.


  1. Forest Swords – Gathering
  2. Ex-Easter Island Head – Mallet Guitars Two
  3. David Borden – Enfield In Winter
  4. Fatima Al Qadiri - Szechuan
  5. Phil France – The Swimmer
  6. Wild Beasts – Pregnant Pause
  7. Vatican Shadow – Encryption Nets
  8. Hercules and Love Affair ft John Grant – I Try To Talk To You
  9. August Alsina – I Luv This Shit ft Trinidad James
  10. Jeremih – Raindrops
  11. Travi$ Scott – Upper Echelon ft T.I & 2Chainz
  12. Ben Frost – Secant
  13. Adrian Sherwood – Starship Bahia
  14. Frida – I See Red
  15. Peaking Lights – LO HI
  16. Love Joys – Stranger
  17. Susan Cadogan – Nice and Easy
  18. Janet Jackson – Love Will Never Do (Without You)
  19. Jade – Don’t Walk Away
  20. copeland – Advice To Young Girls
  21. Neneh Cherry – Blank Project
  22. Dutch E Germ – Rani
  23. Actress – Time
  24. Muslimgauze – Every Grain of Palestinian Sand
  25. Sd Laika – Meshes
  26. Boothroyd – NYC
  27. Raime – The Last Foundry
  28. Unknown – Thor’s Stone No Love (Forest Swords ft MC Ride)
  29. Richard Skelton – River Song
  30. Steindór Andersen – Stephansson: Rammislagur
  • 0 plays

Source SoundCloud / FACT mag

Habit [Constellation]

Following a couple independent EP releases, Montreal’s Ought are ready to release their debut album More Than Any Other Day on April 29th via Constellation Records - “Habit” is the third track they’ve shared from it, following “Waiting” and “The Weather Song

:: Free Download here

  • 0 plays

Source SoundCloud / Constellation Records

FACT mix 430

Reunited Shoegaze legends Slowdive, have compiled an amazing mix for FACT, collecting tracks that have significantly impacted their work. The Band told FACT: ”It’s hard to ignore how some of these bands have helped shape our sound, since they began sonically expanding our minds when we were still teenagers." (via Pitchfork)


  1. Sonic Youth – Silver Rocket
  2. Can – Mother Sky
  3. The Byrds – 8 Miles high
  4. My Bloody Valentine – Clair
  5. Dinosaur Jr – Let It Ride
  6. AR Kane – Haunting
  7. This Mortal Coil – Song To The Siren
  8. Bert Jansch – Come Sing Me a Happy Song to Prove We Can All Get Along the Lumpy Bumpy Long and Dusty Road
  9. Swans – Saved
  10. Brian Eno – The Big Ship
  11. The Cocteau Twins – Pink Orange Red
  12. Phillip Glass – Floe
  13. Yo La Tengo – Sugarcube
  14. Taylor Deupree – Img_0083
  15. Kitchens Of Distinction – The 3rd Time We Opened The Capsule
  16. Nick Drake – Riverman
  17. Bark Psychosis – Nothing Feels
  18. The Smiths – How Soon Is Now
  19. The Stooges – Search And Destroy
  20. The Cure – Cold
  21. Spiritualized – Run
  22. Syd Barrett – Terrapin

Free Download and listen on Soundcloud.

  • 0 plays

Source SoundCloud / FACT magazine

No More

After last year’s “Bo Peep (Do U Right)" collaboration, LA beatmaker Shlohmo and R&B crooner Jeremih have been getting together in the studio once again, “No More” is the first new tune to emerge from those sessions. (via XLR8R)

:: Free Mp3 Download here

  • 0 plays

Source SoundCloud / XLR8R

ST. VINCENT St Vincent [Album Stream] 
St. Vincent's new self-titled album is now available to stream, below (via The Guardian).

:: Previously :
“Birth In Reverse”
“Digital Witness (Official Video)”
“Prince Johnny”
Sign Up on St. Vincent site to Download “Birth In Reverse” for free.
[St Vincent is out February 24 via Loma Vista]

St Vincent [Album Stream] 

St. Vincent's new self-titled album is now available to stream, below (via The Guardian).

:: Previously :

Sign Up on St. Vincent site to Download “Birth In Reverse” for free.

[St Vincent is out February 24 via Loma Vista]

Love Soul [Official Interactive Video, directed by Mitch Moore]

::Free Mp3 on the band’s site.